Rain didn’t stop more than 30 students, faculty, staff and members of the Mines community from starting construction on a 200-square-foot tiny house Aug. 6. The Mines Solar Decathlon Team is building
As she peered through windows into labs and classrooms during her prospective student tour of Mines, Denise Dihle ’93 had an overwhelming feeling of being “home.” While there are no specific words to
The Colorado School of Mines Foundation Executive Committee has designated Pat James of Castle Rock as the new chairman of its Board of Governors. James will assume the position on October 6.James
Water-Energy Education for the Next Generation, a Colorado School of Mines Research Experience for Teachers sponsored by the National Science Foundation, kicked off its first summer training with nine
When John Mathewson ‘53 retired from oil and gas exploration at the age of 60, he and his wife, Joan, moved to the western slope of Colorado, bought a winery and started a new phase in their lives
The American Nuclear Society has selected a Colorado School of Mines graduate as its Glenn T. Seaborg Congressional Science and Engineering Fellow for 2017. Levi Patterson earned a BS in Engineering
Emerita Associate Professor Cathy Skokan has been named a fellow of the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) at the society’s annual conference this week in New Orleans. Founded in 1893
On April 2, Mines won the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) Rocky Mountain section Imperial Barrel Award (IBA) competition. IBA is a prospective basin evaluation competition for
GOLDEN, Colo., April 15, 2016 –On April 6, 2016, the Colorado School of Mines Society of Petroleum Engineers Chapter (SPE) Student Chapter hosted a Joint Session with SPE Denver Section in Friedhoff
GOLDEN, Colo., April 12, 2016 –The Colorado School of Mines Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) Student Chapter is hosting its Clay Shoot Fundraiser on April 22 at Kiowa Creek Sporting Club (46700 E